Testimonials
Various testimonials taken from customers written reply on the John Woods Motocare Ltd customer survey which is handed to every customer upon completion of work.

I started using John quite a while ago. I used to go to my Honda main dealer, but they charged so much and on occassion I had to take the car back to rectify faults. At John’s Garage I leave the car there for MOT, Servicing and repair. It’s always ‘Spot on’ every time. It […]

Mr P (Chester)

Brilliant Service, nothing was too much trouble. John Woods Motorcare Ltd collected my car and the parts from my home and went above and beyond what was asked. Car and old parts were returned and stored where requested. Will definately use them again and recommend them to others. Price was very reasonable for the work […]

Mr S (Wrexham)

Staff always very helpful and polite, always do a good job.

Mrs S (Chester)

I give this garage 100%. A rare judgement but I cannot praise them enough. As a single woman with no engineering experience, John Woods and his staff give me absolute confidence in their knowledge and expertise in doing a first class reliable job. Indeed, recently, with two visitors my car would not start. Panic Stations… […]

Ms A (Chester)

Reviews of John Woods Motorcare Ltd taken from our various Social Media platforms.
  • 5 star review  

    thumb Mark Onions
    6/06/2015

    5 star review  Awesome. They have slowly turned my car from a wreck to a thing of beauty over the last year or so. They come highly recommended.

    thumb Davey Cadaver
    7/31/2016

    5 star review  I have used the John Woods Motorcare for a couple of years now; the guys there are more than happy to help and have good old fashioned customer service (y)

    thumb Peter Clarke
    1/13/2017

    5 star review  Great job guys. Sorted out miles (the mg) indicators tuning and service. Great knowledge and helpful advice, will be using them again.. Cheers

    thumb Rob Fryer
    1/08/2016

    5 star review  Hugely helpful with any enquiries and they've done a fabulous job with servicing and sourcing hard to find MGR parts. Totally recommended!

    thumb Liz Scott
    11/14/2017

    5 star review  Brilliant service from Adam today. I'll be using this garage in future and recommending it to my family!

    thumb Anna Hall
    1/04/2017

    5 star review  I having nothing but praise for these guys. I am totally new to the MG scene having bought my first ever one, a 3 in October last year. I found couple of friendly fb sites and was guided to John through them. I wanted some add ons for the 3 And found it easy to view what I wanted and over to see them in the flesh so to speak. A more friendly bunch of guys you could not wish to meet, chat in the office with brew in hand they told me about other forthcoming add ons. I ordered that And a few weeks later returned to have everything fitted as I am not technically proficient. Once again was made most welcome brew and bickie and chance to watch everything being fitted and asked if things were ok in certain places rather just wack them on, brilliant. I left after a couple of enjoyable hours with another order in place and am waiting eagerly for a return to finish the job, or that is what the wife thinks! Cheers boys I will be going to one of your regular meets soon but will have to save up first as I think it my cost me some to repay your hospitality.

    thumb Peter Russell
    7/01/2014

    5 star review  

    thumb Simon Fellows
    5/13/2017

    5 star review  

    thumb Mathew Gough
    1/24/2014

    5 star review  Been looking after our MGC and Midget for a while now - always friendly, and good for advice on all classic MG matters! Great that JWMC is part of the Classic Friendly Scheme. Also good for aftermarket bits for our MG6 too. Not forgetting a good brew is always available! Thanks guys!

    thumb Mike Haughton
    6/05/2014

    5 star review  Very Professional and experienced family business.

    thumb Simon Tymoczko
    5/22/2017

    5 star review  

    thumb Pat Williamson
    2/15/2014

    5 star review  Wouldn't go anywhere else, brilliant service, great bunch of guys, I've given Adam some puzzles to work out, and everything done to perfection

    thumb John Wynne
    5/03/2017

    5 star review  Car died on me on Monday on the way to Chester Zoo and I was recovered by John Woods Motorcare they sorted my car (Green ZR) and even let me use there Land Rover to go to the zoo so mine and my partners day was not ruined absolutely great guys would recommend them to anyone

    thumb Chris Patterson
    3/16/2016

    5 star review  Trustworthy and reliable!

    thumb William Hay
    1/18/2014

    5 star review  Very helpful people

    thumb Lynette Ingram
    7/27/2014

    5 star review  

    thumb Marianne Grindley
    1/17/2017

    5 star review  

    thumb Sean Round
    2/01/2018

10% Discount now on all XPART Wiper Blades Dismiss